This is NOT the official website of the Embassy of Japan in Afghanistan. The information contained in this site is provided for reference purposes only.

Japan Embassy and Consulates in Afghanistan

1 Diplomatic Missions 1 Cities

Japan Embassy in Kabul, Afghanistan

Japan Embassy in Kabul, Afghanistan
Street 15, Wazir Akbar Khan Kabul Afghanistan
Phone: +870-772-254-504 +870-772- 250-388 Working hours: Close now

Holidays to be Observed in 2021

The Embassies and Consulates of Japan may close on the following Afghan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2022:

Holiday
Holiday Date Counting down
Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad Friday, October 29 1 month
Culture Day Wednesday, November 03 1 month
Labour Thanksgiving Day Tuesday, November 23 1 month, 3 weeks
New Year's Day Saturday, January 01 3 months
Coming-of-Age Day Thursday, January 13 3 months, 2 weeks
National Foundation Day Friday, February 11 4 months, 2 weeks
Liberation Day Tuesday, February 15 4 months, 2 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Wednesday, February 23 4 months, 4 weeks
The Emperor's Birthday Holiday Thursday, February 24 4 months, 4 weeks
Presidential Inauguration Wednesday, March 09 5 months, 1 week
Nowrooz Sunday, March 20 5 months, 3 weeks

Frequently asked questions, answered

1. How many Japanese Embassies/Consulates are there in Afghanistan?

Japan currently maintains 1 diplomatic representative office in Afghanistan including and Kabul.

2 - Do Afghan citizens need a visa for Japan?

Afghan citizens are required to obtain a valid visa in order to be allowed entry into Japan. Kindly contact the nearest embassies or consulates of Japan in Afghanistan for further instructions.

3- What is the Holiday Calendar of Japanese embassies in Afghanistan?

The Japanese representative offices in Afghanistan will be closed in observance of the following Afghan and Japanese holidays in 2021/2021:

  • Birthday of the Prophet Muhammad (AF) Fri, Oct 29, 2021 (1 month)

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment on this page

Time in Japan vs Afghanistan

Tokyo, Japan time is 4:30 hours ahead of Kabul, Afghanistan

Kabul, Afghanistan 20:52PMMonday, September 27, 2021
Tokyo, Japan 01:22AMTuesday, September 28, 2021